For this school year we are trying something new with the student government.  Instead of the traditional officer line up of president, vice-president, and sec/treasurer; each class has elected two “senators” to represent them.  The eight-member senate is currently meeting once or twice per week at lunch, and is enthusiastically engaged in lively discussions about dances, fundraisers, school spirit days, and more. 

The senate will act as a liaison between the staff and student body, serve as a mediating body in any disputes, and proactively suggest ways to improve student life here at Bitney.  The senate will from time to time conduct a “student only” community meeting.

The student government advisor is Michael Freedman.

The Student Senate:

Seniors Nicole Martin and Melody Arthur

Matt Gaylord and Derek Schultz

Sophomores Connor Nyman and Roam Ramirez
Freshmen Robyn Bell and Cierra McCauley